(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

14 January 2022

Virtual Meeting

Present: Chair: Cllr Dyfrig Siencyn (Gwynedd Council)

Vice-chair: Cllr Mark Pritchard (Wrexham County Borough Council)

Councillors: Hugh Evans (Denbighshire Council), Llinos Medi Huws (Isle of Anglesey County Council), Ian B. Roberts (Flintshire Council), Charlie McCoubrey (Conwy County Borough Council) and Annwen Hughes (Snowdonia National Park).

Officers: Dafydd Gibbard (Lead Chief Executive), Iwan G Evans (Monitoring Officer), Dewi Morgan (Section 151 Officer), Dafydd L Edwards (Joint Committee Lead Officer), Annwen Morgan (Isle of Anglesey County Council), Iwan Davies (Conwy County Borough Council), Neal Cockerton (Flintshire Council), Richard Weigh (Wrexham County Borough Council), Graham Boase (Denbighshire Council), Emyr Williams (Snowdonia National Park) and Annes Sion (Democracy Team Leader – Gwynedd Council).

Others invited:

Apologies: Cllr Wyn Jones (Snowdonia National Park), Ian Bancroft (Wrexham County Borough Council)

(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

Date of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee	14 January 2022
Meeting	14 January 2022

SUBJECT

Item 1: ELECT CHAIR 2021/22

DECISION

To elect Cllr Dyfrig Siencyn as Chair of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee.

THE RESULT OF THE VOTE

In favour	4
Against	0
Abstentions	1

DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST AND PROTOCOL MATTERS

(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

Date of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee	14 January 2022
Meeting	14 January 2022

SUBJECT

Item 2: ELECT VICE CHAIR 2021/22

DECISION

To elect Councillor Mark Pritchard as Vice-chair of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee.

THE RESULT OF THE VOTE

In favour	5
Against	0
Abstentions	0

DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST AND PROTOCOL MATTERS

(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

Date of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee	14 January 2022
Meeting	14 January 2022

SUBJECT

Item 6: APPOINTMENT OF CJC's STATUTORY OFFICERS

DECISION

To appoint the following Statutory Officers for the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee, effective from 14 January 2022 at least until the arrangements are reviewed in June 2022:

- a) Chief Executive Dafydd Gibbard (Gwynedd Council)
- b) Chief Finance Officer ('Section 151 Officer') Dewi Morgan (Gwynedd Council)
- c) Monitoring Officer and Proper Officer Iwan Evans (Gwynedd Council).

THE RESULT OF THE VOTE

In favour	5
Against	0
Abstentions	0

DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST AND PROTOCOL MATTERS

Declarations of personal interest were received from Dafydd Gibbard, Dewi Morgan and Iwan Evans.

(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

Date of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee	14 January 2022
Meeting	14 January 2022

SUBJECT

Item 7: ADOPTION OF CJC's STANDING ORDERS AND CONSTITUTION

DECISION

- 1. To adopt the Initial Standing Orders for the Corporate Joint Committee and accept the proposed direction for the Constitution.
- 2. Delegate the power to the Monitoring Officer to make editorial changes to the Standing Orders for their publication and note the need to revisit the Standing Orders once the Government's guidelines have been confirmed.

THE RESULT OF THE VOTE

In favour	5
Against	0
Abstentions	0

DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST AND PROTOCOL MATTERS

(Rule 20(3) of the Corporate Joint Committees (General) (No.2) (Wales) Regulations 2021

Date of the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee	14 January 2022
Meeting	14 January 2022

SUBJECT

Item 8: CJC FORWARD WORK PROGRAM

DECISION

To approve the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee's Forward Work Programme.

THE RESULT OF THE VOTE

In favo	ur	6
Agains	t	0
Absten	tions	0

DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST AND PROTOCOL MATTERS